fitter, happier, more productive…

So much going through my head right now…

First things first, if your favorite childhood memories didn’t consist of The Adventures of Pete and Pete, then you had a shitty childhood.

Passover (a.k.a. Jewish Thanksgiving) is in full swing and once again I ate too much matzah. Every year I tell myself that I’m going to go easy, and then five boxes of matzah show up and next thing you know I’ve ingested half a tub of butter and a shaker’s worth of salt. Hypertension, here I come.

The first day of this years All Points West is 100% pure sex. It’s a good thing they put all the bands I want to see on that day because the headliners on Saturday and Sunday are pure shite.

Ahhhh there are so many good movies out! Adventureland, I Love You Man, Observe and Report… it’s  a Judd Apatow fan’s wet dream. Sunshine Cleaning also looks very good. Hopefully Clearview is still showing it.

I really envy the people who live “normal” lives. Actually, no. I am fascinated  by people with normal lives. The way I live is exactly the opposite of how people are supposed to act, whatever that entails. All I know is that when things start to settle down and get boring, chaos is almost always right around the corner. And while doing something stupid on purpose backfires 9 times out of 10, it’s better than sitting around waiting to die. I’ve pretty much accepted that being emotionally dyslexic and broke may very well be how I spend the rest of my life, and if that’s the case then it’s my life to ruin my own way (as Morrissey would say). However, one thing I recently learned is that seemingly harmless shenanigans can trigger some collateral damage, so I really have to watch where I step.

Is it unhealthy? Probably. Will karma come back to bite me? Oh hell yes. But when you’re cripplingly bored and lonely, anything goes. 

Has the world changed, or have I changed?

Leave a comment

Filed under complaining, lol, music

Leave a Reply

