you got yr cherry bomb

After listening to Phil and Rob talk about European soccer all summer, I decided to finally check it out since I have the Fox Soccer Channel at school. It’s basically all foreign soccer football, 24/7. I don’t want to sound like I’m jumping on the bandwagon, but I can’t help but watch it all day. The announcers alone are more exciting than any American ones (I’m looking at you, Joe Buck) and the players are really intense. I don’t have a favorite club, but I like to watch the UK football teams.

On a side note, I find it hard to call soccer “football” without sounding like a dick.

Spring break just started an hour ago and I’m already bored. My roommates are going to be gone for a few days, so I have to hang out here by myself until Tuesday. Maybe I’ll see if I can find someone to hang out with in Philly? Either way, this weekend will consist of many Scrubs and Home Improvement viewings.

The birthday party at home was given the green light by my parents. To be honest, I’m absolutely shocked. I think the last birthday party I had was 10 years ago, so it’s surprising they’d let me have one now. I’m yet to decide on a party at Kutztown though. My school parties have been notoriously drama ridden, primarily because of the sorority girls that show up. I really don’t want to stereotype sorority girls, but the Greek girls at this school perpetuate it perfectly: dramatic, fat, ugly, and will do anything to please their bigs or grand bigs or whatever the fuck they are. I have heard from a lot of people that the fraternity and sorority scene here is on the decline, and I can only assume it’s because of the people joining up. Also, I went to a frat party here once and it ended at midnight! In NJ, frat parties don’t start until midnight. Whatever Kutztown, I’m over you.

Gah I want to go somewhere, but it’s pouring rain. Maybe I’ll try fixing my roommate’s N64. I’m fixin’ to play some Pokemon Snap right now.

Leave a comment

Filed under random

Leave a Reply

