rabbit in your headlights

The newspaper is going to kill me. I was at the Keystone office from 4 in the afternoon until 6:30 the next morning working on my section. I guess it’s excusable considering I walked in having no idea how the layout worked, but at least it got done. Now for next week I have go to this mandatory etiquette dinner for my professional seminar to learn how to eat like a grown up. Problem is that it’s right smack in the middle of layout, so I may have to find a way to get out of eating half cooked chicken in a nice suit.

With my birthday coming up in three weeks, I figured I’d actually celebrate it for a change. I’ve never been a big fan of my birthday, but since this year I actually have a house and it falls on a Friday this year, I figured, “Why not go nuts?” The tentative plan is to party at KU on Friday, then Saturday I am going to try to finagle my parents into letting me have a party at home in NJ. My friends from home are pretty responsible adults, so my parents probably won’t have any objections with me inviting somewhere around 20 people. We’d probably just hang out, drink and play Wii anyways.

I’ve been looking at Craigslist a lot recently, trying to price apartments in NYC. I need a severe change of scenery, and the more urban the better. I was looking at Brooklyn (like everyone else) and SoHo, somewhere in the $1500 to $2000 range. I don’t need a big place, just something with a decent sized bedroom. There is still the option to move in with Jess O’Neil in Colts Neck, but I haven’t heard from her in a while, so I’m not sure what the situation is. It would be nice to stay local but have my own place, especially since she has a pool.

I want this hoodie. I have a feeling if I wear it around Kutztown, people will think I’m some sort of crazy artsy weird kid. In NYC, something like this would be normal. Regardless, it’s a potential birthday present idea.

Okay I’m fucking hungry. I think it’s time for Chilis.

Leave a comment

Filed under random

Leave a Reply

